01 May 2014

Younghusband brothers pick sides foor third Clear Dream Match

Philippine football stars Phil and James Younghusband on Wednesday selected local players who will suit up for their respective squads in the third edition of the CLEAR Dream Match in June.
Phil and James selected members of their teams from a pool of 32 players from the United Football League. Phil selected Chris Greatwich of Kaya FC as his first overall pick, while James chose Joaco Cañas of the Loyola Meralco Sparks as the second selection.
Carlie De Murga of Ceres-La Salle FC and Nate Burkey of Pachanga PLDT Home Fibr were chosen to co-captain Team Phil and Team James, respectively.
Two former Manchester United stars Paul Scholes and Andy Cole will also team up with Phil and James in the annual charity all-star match. Their teams will be determined once they arrive in the country for the event.
Six amateur players who were selected from the CLEAR Manchester United Football Camp this month were also included in the lineups.
Joining Team Phil are Matt Hartmann, John Fadrigalan, Baba Sampana, Sam Bonney and Roxy Dorlas of Loyola, Mark Hartmann of Global, Anto Gonzales of Pachanga, Ruben Doctora and Simone Rota of Stallion Gilligan’s, John Cain of Philippine Army-General Trias International FC, Nick O’Donnel and Kenshiro Daniels of Kaya, Patrick Deyto and Tating Pasilan of Green Archers United Globe, and amateurs Mikko Mabanag of Manila Jeepney FC, Joseph Diamante and Yoshiaru Koizumi from Davao and Javier Gayoso from Manila.
Members of Team James are Simon Greatwich and Lee Joo Young of Loyola, OJ Porteria, Emmanuel Mbata, Andrew Liauw and Anton Del Rosario of Kaya, Izzo Elhabib, Daisuke Sato, Misagh Bahadoran, Jeffrey Christiaens and Roland Sadia of Global, Steve Yambou of Pachanga, Ed Sacapano and Dae Han Kang of Army-GTI, Marvin Angeles of Ceres, Chieffy Caligdong of Green Archers, and amateurs Francisco Primo Santos and Daniel Gadia from Manila.
Phil and James will try to break their tie in the third edition of the match slated on June 7 at the University of Makati football field. Team Phil won the inaugural edition in 2012, 5-1, while Team James prevailed last year, 4-1.
Proceeds of the match will go to Tuloy sa Don Bosco Foundation.

Karl Decena, InterAksyon.com

No comments:

Post a Comment