22 June 2018


Ceres-Negros FC and JPV Marikina FC meets for the fifth and final match this season on June 23 at the Panaad Stadium in Bacolod City.
The Negros squad is keen to extend its winning run in the league when they face the Japanese flavored side at the 7pm on Saturday.
The last game saw Ceres-Negros with the early lead with two goals from Mike Ott and Stephan Schrock.
JPV’s Keigo Muriyasu pulled a goal back from a defensive blunder but Patrick Reichelt tapped in a Schrock cross just before halftime.
The home squad was brought down to ten men just before the half but Schrock willed himself to another goal and a man of the match performance to finish with a 4-1 win.
Ceres has the advantage in the matchup scoring three wins and earning a draw against JPV in their last four games,
Although the match is tilted to the home side’s favor, the Busmen are still wary of the danger of the Marikina squad whom they have played classic encounters in the past.
“JPV has been our nemesis eversince and its a good game everytime we play with them,” said Ceres assistant Ian Treyes. “Lucky for us we scored our early chances, they scored one but we got another before halftime”
“Unfortunately for us we lost OJ Porteria in the second half after getting a red card,” he added.
Porteria and JPV Coach Dan Padernal are suspended for the match after an incident during halftime last Wednesday.
Arnie Pasinabo respects JPV Marikina after being part of many storied encounters.
“JPV is one of the better teams in the history of the Philippines. They’re trying to play as much as they can with Ceres but we are prepared all the time when we play them. If we play as a team, no can beat us,” he added
Ceres-Negros are also missing some key players to injuries and are expected to have a thin lineup for the upcoming match.
Toni Doblas, who sat out of the prior match, will be assessed during official training for an appearance in tomorrows matchup.
Michael Casas has been steady in the previous match which may dictate his third consecutive appearance in the league.
Super Herrera has returned to regular play after substituting Amani Aguinaldo who has improved after getting good minutes in the last two games.
JPV Marikina will have the benefit of the full lineup in tomorrows meeting which makes their final game more interesting.
Admission is free in Panaad on matchday and the match will be shown live via PFLtv.ph.

21 June 2018

Fil-German signs for Austrian club Sturm Graz

Fil-German Raphael Obermair has signed for Austrian top club Sturm Graz. He played last season for Bayern Münich Reserves Team.

Sturm Graz will be playing Champions League qualifiers this upcoming season.


20 June 2018

Batangas - June 22 - Futsal Fiesta

No automatic alt text available.


Dasmarinas - June 23 and 24 - 2018 Amihan Cup

Image may contain: grass, text, outdoor and nature


Bustos - July 6 and 7 Mayor's Cup Futsal tournament

No automatic alt text available.

We are inviting your team/club on our 1st Mayor's cup that will be held this July 7 and 8, 2018 at Dr. Pablito V. Mendoza Sr. Gymnasium. 


Stephan Schröck was in a confident mood after Ceres-Negros dispatched of JPV Marikina last Wednesday night beating the visitors 4-1 at the Panaad Stadium.
The versatile playmaker bagged his second straight man of the match award after scoring two goals against JPV, similar to his impressive output versus Global last week.
The many-time Azkal credited his teammates for a good performance in the match that saw them go down to ten men but still managed to get a convincing display at home.
“The team makes it very easy like the last game,” said the Ceres star. “We have some struggles of course but we cant blame anyone when we play every three days. Just happy to get the good result,” he added.
The win has pushed the Ceres-Negros to 35 points in the standings after passing the halfway mark of the league. The busmen opened a 12-point gap with the win with eleven matches left in the season
“(Already) looking forward to the second PFL trophy,” he ascertained. “We will get it regardless. We’ve been working for that every day with hard work, true work, and in the end of the season we’ll get the trophy.

PFL Wednesday


Stallion Laguna 4-0 Global Cebu Davao Aguilas 3-1 Kaya Fc Iloilo Ceres-Negros 4-1 JPV Marikina

16 June 2018


Ceres-Negros withstood Global Cebu’s second half comeback to score a 4-3 win last June 16 at the Rizal Memorial Stadium.
Stephan Schrock and Mike Ott both scored a brace while Darryl Roberts score two goals and Paolo Salenga added one for Global.
Both teams had a very interesting start in the match with the rivals engaging in a tight midfield battle for the first half hour. Schrock had the first chance in the 11th minute but his attempt was easily collected by Jun Badelic.
Salenga a nice chance in the 24th but his flock off a free kick didnt find the target. Patrick Reichelt had the best chance off a corner with his header hitting the underside of the crossbar but the keeper scoops it out of danger.
It was in the 35th minute when Schrock broke the offside trap after a ball from a challenge fell to his lap and before he picked his spot to score the opener.
Ceres double the lead minutes later when Mike Ott nodded in a Reichelt cross to the delight of the Ceres faithful. Schrock made it 3-0 after a poor defensive play from Global allowed him to whip in a left footer in the 42nd.
Global forced their way back into the match when Roberts ran into the box unmarked and unleashed a header to make it 3-1 in the 53rd minute. He would make his brace minutes later with a well placed header to the bottom corner in the 60th.
Ceres pushed the advantage to two goals after Schrock chased a long ball from Amani Aguinaldo and found an unmarked Mike Ott in the box. Ott calmly headed in the goal in the 65th to make it 4-2.
The home squad took advantage of a non call in the Ceres half to push for a counterattack four minutes before time. A deflected cross by Daniel Gadia went past the outstretched arms of substitute Michael Casas to allow Salenga a header for Global’s third goal.
Cebu had the best chance to equalize after Curt Dizon’s snapshot was palmed to the side by Casas but substitute Jinggoy Valmayor mishit the ball in the face of goal for a goal kick. Ceres held on after three minutes of injury time to secure their 10th win in 13 games.
“After the first half it was easy game for us but in the second half it was drama,” said Coach Risto Vidakovic. “They had a very clear chance in practically the last minute, they missed. After the second half I can say that we’re happy we got the three points.”
“After we broke them in the first half, I think we had a good game. The second half, we started a little bit unlucky. Almost every cross was a goal but in the end we won. So we get another three points for the second championship. We’re working hard for that and we want to continue our run,” said Man of the match Stephan Schrock.
Ceres-Negros will now go back to Bacolod where they are scheduled to have four consecutive matches from June 20 to July 1