05 May 2014

DPR Korea, Chinese Taipei XI arrive for AFC President’s Cup

By Jerome S. Galunan Jr.

It’s all system go for the staging of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) President’s Cup Group B Qualifier after the two remaining teams – Rimyongsu Sports Club of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea and the Tatung Company of Chinese Taipei – finally arrived yesterday at the Bacolod-Silay Airport.

Arriving in formal suite at 10:50 a.m. yesterday, the Rimyongsu side is considered as one of the strongest teams in the group.
Jong Sang Hoe, Rimyongsu media officer, said their team will feature several national team players who had played in the U-17 and U-20 World Cups.
Among these featured players are An Chol-Hyok, Jong Chol-Min, Jong Il-Gwan, Kim Kyong-Il, Pak Chol-Min, Pak Song-Chol and Yun Myong-Song.
On the other hand, Chinese Taipei’s Tatung squad, which arrived 1:15 p.m., is also looking good at making waves when regular matches start tomorrow.
Davi Shan-Juh Chang, Tatung’s secretary-general, said that although they belong to a tough group, they’re ready for the match. “We have young players in the team but we are ready,” he said.
Among those suiting up for the Tatung club are Chen Yi-Hung, Sa Yi-Jun, Hsieh Meng-Hsuan, Li Lin, Wu Chun-Yi, Lin Kuei-Pin, Tsai Hsien-Tang, Kao Hao-Chieh, Chuang Wei-Lun, Hsu Tsing-Mao, Chang Chih-Chung, Hsu Chih-Hao, Hsu Jen-Feng, Chang Fu-Hsiang, Chang Yung-Hsian, Wang Chih-Sheng, Chang Han, Jeng Chih-Wei, Onur Dogan, Pan Wen-Chieh, Chen Pai-Chiang, Wu Pai-Ho, Lo Chih-An, and Lo Chih-En.
Playing for the HTTU of Turkmenistan are Rahmanberdi Alyhanow, Hemaýat Kömekow, ?öhrat Söyünow, Akmyrat Jumanazarow, Azat ?amyradow, Döwran Allanazarow, Nursahet Sapargylyjow, Süleyman Muhadow, Hemra Amanmämmedow, Serdar Annaorazow, Annasähet Annasähedow, Okan Ersoy, Begenç Saidmämmedow, Gurbanmyrat Garayew, Gurbangeldi Batyrow, Furkat Tursunow, Ahmet Atayew, Pirmyrat Sultanow, Merdan Gurbanow, Muhammed Astanow, Dawid Sarkisow, Kiçigul Kiçigulow and Nurgylyç Diwanow.
Meanwhile, host squad Ceres-La Salle FC of the Philippines will parade Patrick Reichelt, Carli De Murga, Jason Sabio, Juani Guirado, Marvin and Marwin Angeles, Arnie Pasinabo, Jason Panhay, Camelo Tacusalme, Jalsor Soriano, Angelo Marasigan, Joshua Beloya, Jason Cordova, J Baguioro, Tom Booth, Michael Casas, Eduard Sacapaño, Prince Anthony Hanesin, William Gueridonn, and Lemuel Unabia. The Korean reinforcements include Kim Jinho and Kim Sang Min./WDJ

Watchmen Daily Journal

No comments:

Post a Comment