25 May 2015

23-man roster for 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers on June 11 and June 16

The Philippine Football Federation has issued call-up letters to the following players selected by Head Coach Thomas Dooley to compose the roster of the Philippine Men’s “A” Football Team that will play against Bahrain for the 2018 FIFA World Cup RussiaTM – Asian Qualifiers / AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019TM Qualifiers (Round 2) at the Philippine Sports Stadium in Bulacan on 11 June 2015 and against Yemen on 16 June 2015 at the Qatar Sports Club in Doha.

These players are expected to report for the training camp on 1 June 2015:

  1. AGUINALDO, Amani Manuel
  2. BAHADORAN, Misagh
  3. DANIELS, Kenshiro Michael
  4. DEYTO, Patrick Phillip
  5. ETHERIDGE, Neil Leonard
  6. GIER, Robert James
  7. GUIRADO, Juan Luis
  8. HARTMANN, Mark Andrew
  9. INGRESO, Kevin
  10. LUCENA, Jerry Ruben
  11. OTT, Manuel
  12. PALLA, Stephan
  13. PATIÑO, Javier
  14. RAMSAY, Iain
  15. REICHELT, Patrick
  16. ROTA, Simone
  17. SATO, Daisuke
  18. SCHROCK, Stephan Markus
  19. STEUBLE, Martin Markus
  20. TRIGO, Tomas Angel
  21. VILLANUEVA, Dennis
  22. WOODLAND, Luke
  23. YOUNGHUSBAND, Philip James

General Secretary
Philippine Football Federation


  1. Roland Müller ,Alvaro Silva , James Younghusband, Ruben Doctora Jr , OJ Porteria and Simon Greatwich dropped

  2. No Muller :_(

    1. Muller is injured. Rumor has it that Tomas Trigo will be the starting GK in place of Deyto

    2. Trigo starting? What happens to Etheridge then?

  3. Muller been on bench in Servette all season . He is also reserve GK in today's league match

  4. Sana may bagong jersey ang azkals hindi puro template ng ibang bansa