27 September 2014

San Beda blanks Dipolog in opener

September 27, 2014

RIZAL FA’s San Beda FC dumped Dipolog MC FC of Zamboanga del 
Norte-Dipolog FA, seven-nil in Friday’s opener of the Philippine Football 
Federation (PFF)-Smart National Club Championship 2014 Group A Qualifier
 at the North Football Field, Talisay City.
After 40 minutes of scrappy game, Chris Pedemonte scored two 
consecutive goals – of his three, in the 42nd and 45th minutes to give
 San Beda a two-nil advantage in the first half.
In the resumption of the second half,Geno Palampan nailed San Beda’s 
third goal in the 52nd minute as Pedemonte added in the 74th minute to
 extend the lead to four-nil.
With 10 minutes left in the game, San Beda blasted three more goals behind
 CJ Asley Flores (81st), Jef Taycung (84th) and Jay Sobrano (87th) 
to seal the win.
San Beda faces defending champion Ceres-La Salle FC next.
Meanwhile, star-studded Ceres FC is expected to display strong game
 today against visiting Dipolog side.
The Bacolod-based club, headed by Korean mentor Cha Soungyooung,
 will be bannered by team captain Fil-Spanish defender Juani Guirado, 
co-skipper and goalkeeper 
Michael Casas, second choice keeper Bago City-native Eduard Sacapaño,
 Fil-Ams forward Nate Burkey and defender Jason Sabio, Fil-Belgian wingers 
Jeffrey Christaeans and Angelo Marasigan, Fil-German midfielders Manny Ott 
and Patrick Reichelt, Fil-Italian twins Marvin and Marwin Angeles, Fil-Spanish right
 back Carlie de Murga; Talisay City’s Camelo Tacusalme and Jalsor Soriano, 
Sancarlos City’s Arnie Pasinabo Jr., Lemuel Unabia, J Baguioro, and 
Jayson Panhay; and foreign reinforcements Spanish veteran forward 
Adrián Gallardo, Irish-Nigerian Orman Okunaiya, German Kevin Capolei, 
and Koreans Jin ho Kim, Kim Sang min, Kyum-Son Cho, and Yong Chan Son.
Supervising the tournament are Negros Occidental Football Association’s 
Paulline Javelona (general coordinator), Mike Batales (tournament commissioner), 
PFF’s Bert Honasan (match commissioner), Dennis Estaniel (referees’ assessor), 
and referees Steve Supresencia, Kent Guboyan, Joemarie Dignadice,
 and Francia Encalgado.

Published in the Sun.Star Bacolod newspaper on September 27, 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment