29 August 2014

Azkals coach Thomas Dooley names Peace Cup roster

From Karlo Sacamos

LIFE without Stephan Schrock and Dennis Cagara starts for the Philippines men’s football team. Azkals coach Thomas Dooley announced on Friday the roster for the Philippine Football Federation Peace Cup starting Wednesday at the Rizal Memorial Stadium. The absence of overseas-based standouts Schrock and Cagara has opened spots for Manny Ott, Mark Hartmann, Nate Burkey, Curt Dizon, and Simon Greatwich. University of the East star Fitch Arboleda has also gained a call-up, albeit as a reserve. 

The rest of the 24-man squad, which starts its title defense against Chinese Taipei, is composed of the holdovers from the Asian Football Confederation Challenge Cup last May. The full squad is listed below:   

*Fitch Arboleda
 Amani Aguinaldo
 Misagh Bahadoran 
Nate Burkey 
Kenshiro Daniels 
Jason de Jong
 Anton del Rosario
 Patrick Deyto 
Curt Dizon 
Rob Gier 
Chris Greatwich 
Simon Greatwich 
Juani Guirado 
Mark Hartmann 
Paul Mulders 
Roland Muller 
Carli de Murga 
Manny Ott 
OJ Porteria 
Patrick Reichelt
 Simone Rota 
Daisuke Sato 
James Younghusband 
Phil Younghusband  
 * - reserve  


No comments:

Post a Comment