09 May 2017


Written by: Shawn Lim
The 2017 edition of the RHB Singapore Cup will kick off on 29 May with four Great Eastern-Hyundai S.League clubs and four invited foreign clubs set to compete in the preliminary round for a spot in the quarter-finals.
At the preliminary round draw held at the Ocean Financial Centre on Tuesday afternoon, Balestier Khalsa, Geylang International, Hougang United and Warriors FC were drawn against Nagaworld FC (Cambodia), Global Cebu (Philippines), Ceres Negros (Philippines) and Boeung Ket Angkor (Cambodia) respectively.
Reigning RHB Singapore Cup champions Albirex Niigata FC (S), S.League 2016 Runners-up Tampines Rovers FC, Brunei DPMM FC and Home United FC will then meet the winners of the preliminary rounds in the last eight.

The RHB Singapore Cup 2017 Preliminary Round Draw is shown below. The preliminary round of the 2017 RHB Singapore Cup is scheduled to take place from 29 May to 4 June 2017. Details of the fixtures will be released at a later time

RHB Singapore Cup 2017 Preliminary Round Draw
Match 1: Hougang United FC vs Ceres Negros FC (Philippines)

Match 2: Balestier Khalsa FC vs Nagaworld FC (Cambodia)

Match 3: Geylang International FC vs Global Cebu FC (Philippines)

Match 4: Warriors FC vs Boeung Ket Angkor FC (Cambodia)


1 comment:

  1. Mid table clubs like JPV, Kaya or Davao Aguilas should participate. Ceres and Global's schedules are already hectic and Singapore cup isn't an important tournament