19 May 2016

AFC U-16 Women’s Championship 2017 qualifiers

Kuala Lumpur: The official draw for the AFC U-16 Women’s Championship 2017 qualifiers was concluded in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on Thursday.

Teams: Korea Republic, Uzbekistan, Islamic Republic of Iran, Chinese Taipei, Australia, Myanmar, India, Bangladesh (hosts), Vietnam (hosts), Philippines, Jordan, Hong Kong, United Arab Emirates, Guam, Iraq, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palestine, Singapore and Thailand (hosts)

The top four teams from the last edition – DPR Korea, Japan, China PR and Thailand (who expressed a desire to also play in the qualifiers) – have directly qualified for the finals. The seedings for the U-16 women’s competition draw were based on the rankings in the 2015 edition held in China.

Group B: B1 Korea Republic B2 India B3 Philippines B4 Malaysia B5 Northern Mariana Islands B6 Lebanon

Match Schedue
Matchday 1: 3v1, 4v6, 2v5
Matchday 2: 1v5, 2v4, 3v6
Matchday 3: 5v3, 6v2, 1v4
Matchday 4: 4v5, 6v1, 2v3
Matchday 5: 5v6, 3v4, 1v2
The winner from each group (total four teams) will qualify to the finals (eight teams in total). If Thailand finish top of their group in the qualifiers, the second-placed team from the same group will also qualify to the final competition.

The qualifiers will be played from August 27 to September 4, 2016.            

No comments:

Post a Comment