19 November 2015

Negros teams clash

Host Negros Occidental Football Association (NOFA) will face Negros Oriental FA at 1:30 p.m. today as the PFF-Smart National U22 Amateur Championship 2015 kicks off at the Panaad Stadium in Bacolod City.
The battle between the two Negros teams will follow after the 1 p.m. opening ceremony. The second match at 3:30 p.m. will feature Leyte and Cebu.
After facing NORFA today, the host team will tackle Leyte tomorrow in the first match and against Cebu on Saturday.
Winner in the three-day competition will advance into the national finals of the tournament on January 16-21, 2016 also in Panaad.
Earlier, NOFA president Ricky Yanson Jr. called on the Negrense crowd to show their support to the home team.
“I encourage everyone to come and support our team in this tournament. Let's show everyone how much we love this sport,” he said.
The NOFA U22 squad is composed of La Salle footballers Nessi Ramos, Joshua Dutosme, Aoki Harunori, Usman Ilimona, Charles Barberan, John Mark Jamelo, Regie Cisneros, Kent Guevarra and Jo Warren Bedia;
UNO-Rians Paolo Sanchez, Marivic Gancita and Randey Temana; and Gerald Paparone, Jasper Layagon, Jordan Junco, Diomar Carusaay, Joevanie Santos, Francis Jada Polvodrido, Angelo Frayle Ledesma, Kyle Bayabos, Von Loyd Baguioro and Ashley Pamiliar from Central Philippine State University-San Carlos.
Head coach is John Carmona with Dennis Penalosa, Jorwell Gines, Gus Rivas, and Carlo Andrew Demegillo, as members of the coaching staff.*NAB



  1. Results today :
    NOFA (Bacolod) 6-1 NORFA (Dumaguete)
    Cebu 4-1 Leyte

  2. I read somewhere that Iloilo did not compete because they were playing in another tournament.
    Iloilo did not compete in last years PFF Smart Nat Club Championship also.
    Strange that Iloilo not competing in PFF tournaments when PFF President Araneta is from Iloilo...

  3. Global not representjng leyte??

    1. The PFF-SMART championship is now amateur U22 players only
      good for building up a competitive U23 Azkals team that will be composed mostly of players from this tournament's champjons