18 January 2015

PFF Smart National Club Championships to kick off Thursday

Ryan Fenix, special to InterAksyon.com 

The 2015 PFF-SMART National Club Championships is set to kick off at Rizal Memorial Football Stadium on Thursday with eight teams competing for the right to be hailed the best club in the country.
Eight participating teams will be divided into two groups of four, with United Football League powerhouse squads Ceres-La Salle and Global FC as the only seeded teams in the competition.
Reigning UFL champion Global got an outright slot in Group A, while defending national club champion Ceres is seeded in Group B.
The rest of the teams include M’lang representing the North Cotabato, Erco-Brothers for Cebu, Stallion for Iloilo, Laos for Leyte, and Kaya FC and Loyola Meralco Sparks from the UFL.
The final draw will be made during the team manager’s meeting set on Wednesday, 10 a.m. at the PFF office.
The competition format could also allow one group to be comprised of UFL first division teams, providing fans exciting football action should it happen.
According to PFF-Smart National Club Championships general coordinator Ritchie Gannaban, Group A games will be held on January 22, 24, and 26, while Group B games will be played on January 23, 25, and 27. Kick-off times are at 4 p.m. and at 7 p.m.
Semifinals and finals are slated on January 29 and January 31, respectively.


  1. My TV coverage ba?

  2. disaster ang tv, wlang interes. gawa nlang ng futbol tv hehhehe

  3. what am I going to do", but instead: "what opportunities can I take to make a difference.stallion group nigeria