25 August 2018

PFF Women’s League 2018 Kicks Off On 25 August 2018

The Philippine Football Federation (PFF) Women’s League returns this year with a promise of continuously uplifting Women’s football in the Philippines.

The PFF Women’s League will see teams from Women’s Teams of the Collegiate Associations such as the University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) and amateur women’s clubs play a total of 45 matches starting from 25 August until 4 November 2018.

All matches will be played every Saturday and Sunday at the PFF National Training Center inside the San Lazaro Leisure and Business Park in Carmona, Cavite with the Rizal Memorial Football Stadium in Manila as an alternate venue.

This will be the second Women’s League to be organized by PFF with assistance from FIFA through the FIFA Women’s Football Development Project – Philippines. The first PFF Women’s League was held from 2016 until 2017 which saw De La Salle University crowned as the inaugural PFF Women’s League champions.

De La Salle University Women’s Football Team, University of Santo Tomas Women’s Football Team, Far Eastern University Women’s Football Team, Ateneo de Manila University Women’s Football Team, the University of the Philippines Women’s Football Team, De La Salle Zobel Women’s Football Team, Outkast FC, Green Archers United, Hiraya FC, and Tuloy FC comprise the 10 participating teams that will compete in this year’s PFF Women’s League.

The tournament format will be a single round-robin with the team ranked first at the end of the season crowned as champions.

“We look forward to another exciting season of the PFF Women’s League,” said PFF general secretary Atty. Edwin Gastanes. “We thank FIFA for helping the PFF organize this women’s league which will not only promote women’s football but also enable aspiring players to have competitive matches.”

The PFF Women’s League complies with the MyPFF online registration system for players registration pursuant to the PFF mandate in 2017 that all participating players and coaches in PFF-sanctioned domestic competitions must be registered in the MyPFF registration system.

“Last year’s tournament was a resounding success and we wish all the teams the best of luck as they compete in the second season of the PFF Women’s League,” added Gastanes.

The matches will also be shown via live-streaming on the PFF’s live-streaming platform, mycujoo.tv.

Participating Teams:


No comments:

Post a Comment