20 May 2010

Abellana National High School opens bid in 1st P'gsalabok football today

THE Under-17 football team of the Abellana National School (ANS)-Pomeroy coached by Francis Ramirez is now ready for their first assignment as the 1st P'gsalabok Under 17 National Invitational Football Cup kicks off this afternoon at the Andres Bonifacio College football field in Dipolog City.

The tournament organized by the local government of Dipolog City through the Sporting Dipag Football Club and the Andres Bonifacio Football School has invited only the best Under-17 teams from Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.

However, it could not be determined yet who among the teams from Dipolog, Sta. Rita of San Carlos City and Iligan will face ANS first as of presstime.

The team from Cagayan de Oro, which was earlier reported to be joining the competition, begged off due to budget constraints. They were instead replaced by the team from Iligan.

Ramirez's old lineup of Joeferd Dolino, Vic Montebon, Karlo Cuizon, Jose Lou Bacunawa, Rafael Estremos and John Roy Melgo will be joined by newbies Markeven Delantes, Darryl Villaver, Michael Anthony Ruete, Kerth Ryan Arranguez, Rogelio Castellon Jr., Ken Abellar, Jesson Batayola, Reynald Amante, Matzui Cimafranca and Brient Cabarrubias.

This 3-day tournament which will use the 11-aside format will be played league type, which means the team with the most number of wins will earn the championship title.

The team's stint in Dipolog is made possible by the Cebu Amateur Football Club, Carl Veloso, Engr. Ricky Dakay and Engr. Robert Yee. /CORRESPONDENT MARS G. ALISON

Cebu Daily News

No comments:

Post a Comment