12 July 2010

Cebu Football - Springdale, San Roque bag titles

The Springdale Football Club and the San Roque Football Club (SRFC) emerged champions in their respective divisions of the Treadtel Cup 2010 yesterday at the Aboitiz Sportsfield at the North Reclamation Area in Mandaue City.

Springdale FC clinched the Players 12 title after routing ML Canduman, 2-0, while San Roque inflicted the same 2-0 win over ML Canduman A for the Players 8 title.

Sabin Veloso scored the opening goal for Springdale FC seven minutes into the match.

ML Canduman failed to equalize until it became too late with Ryan James Hausen finding the back of the net in the second half to seal Springdale FC's victory.

Springdale FC finished at the top of the leaderboard in the round robin elimination after winning all of its five matches.

The team coached by coach Mario Ceniza won against Sacred Heart School Ateneo de Cebu (3-0), ML Canduman (3-0), Giuseppe Football Club (7-0), VDRFC (3-0) and University of San Carlos North Campus (6-0).

In the Players 8, SRFC's Nathaniel Ybanez found the back of the net twice to silence ML Canduman A.

SRFC topped the round robin elimination by winning all of its three games. SRFC won against ML Canduman A (4-0), Guiseppe (7-0) and NL Canduman B (6-0).

Next to see action today are teams of the Players 10 and Girls 14 divisions.

Teams to see action in the Players 10 are SHS Ateneo De Cebu, Springdale FC, ML Canduman, SRFC, Subangdaku FC, VDRFC and Guiseppe FC.

Playing in the Girls 14 are SHS Ateneo De Cebu, Subangdaku FC and Guiseppe FC.

Players 10 will use the 9-aside format while the Girls 14 will follow the 11-aside format.

Cebu Daily News

No comments:

Post a Comment