24 May 2009

2009 National Beach Football Championship

Meanwhile, booters from the Philippine Air Force ruled the men’s division of the 2009 National Beach Football Championships staged recently in the fast-rising tourist town of San Remigio, where the home teams dominated their rivals from Bacolod City and the National Capital Region in the women’s competition.

The BFAP-organized event, now on its 9th year, saw the Airmen pulling an upset over elimination round leader PhilippineArmy, 2-1, in the title match of the five-a-side tournament.
Airman striker Ian Araneta led the way for the Air Force after scoring two goals for the team.
The San Roque Football Club, on the other hand, claimed the women’s title over the University of San Carlos.


No comments:

Post a Comment